FAPAC Announces the 2017 Civilian Award Winners

21 Apr 2017 00:23 | Darrick Lee (Administrator)

WASHINGTON DC – The Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC), the premier organization representing Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments, congratulates recipients of the 2017 FAPAC Civilian Awards.

Outstanding Individual Leadership

Feliciana Schaible (GS 1-12) - Forest Service, USDA
Robert M. Baggett (GS 13-15) - Office of the Inspector General, USDA
Thomas J. Leney (SES) - US Department of Veterans Affairs

Excellence in Individual Achievement

Sarah Kaul (GS 1-12) - National Institutes of Health
Dr. Minh A. Nguyen (GS 13-15) - Federal Aviation Administration
KC Yanamura (SES) - Federal Aviation Administration

Diversity Excellence

Chinling Chen (GS 1-12) - Forest Service, USDA
Nga Linda Busch (GS 13-15) - United States Air Force
Mamie Mallory (SES) -  Federal Aviation Administration

The awards will be presented at the 32nd National Leadership Training Program to be held from May 15-18, 2017 at the Hilton Hotel at 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD.

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian Pacific American (APA) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright 2015 FAPAC • P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184 • FacebookLinkedInWebsiteSitemapPrivacy Statement