Log in


April 29, 2013 09:29 | Kin Wong (Administrator)

PRESS RELEASE                           

April 18, 2013                                                                          

For information contact:       

WASHINGTON - The Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC) announced the 2013 FAPAC Military Meritorious Awards winners in recognition of individuals who have made significant contribution to the advancement of Department of Defense missions and the promotion of equal opportunity in the Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) communities.

Army:                                          Sergeant First Class Jason Zielske

Marine Corps:                                      Staff Sergeamt Ryan Lungerhausen

Air Force:                                 Flight Commander Huy H. Tran

Army National Guard:             Captain Hyo J. Cho

Air National Guard               Technical Sergeant Iris Honrado

Coast Guard:                            Lieutenant Hermie Mendoza

US Navy:                                  Lieutenant Alexander Wann

The awards will be presented at the 28th Annual National Leadership Training Program to be held on May 6-10, 2013 at the Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center, Long Beach, California.

FAPAC is organized exclusively for educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. FAPAC is a non-profit, non-partisan organization representing the interests of over 155,000 civilian and military APA employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments of all ranks. For more information, please visit

Congratulations to all the winners.

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian Pacific American (APA) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright 2021 FAPAC • 12801 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA  22033 • P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184

Email Us  Join Us  Donate  Privacy Statement