Log in

FAPAC 2016 Military Meritorious Service Awards Recipients Announced!

April 14, 2016 12:00 | Darrick Lee (Administrator)

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC) announces the 2016 FAPAC Military Meritorious Service Awards winners in recognition of individuals who have made significant contribution to the advancement of U. S. military missions and the promotion of equal opportunity in the Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) communities.

U.S. Army Command Sergeant Major Patrick M. Ganacias

National Guard Staff Sergeant Alan F. Lee

National Guard Major Karmin Ng

National Guard Brigadier General William R. Burks

U.S. Navy Commander Chaplain Manuel (Don) A. Biadog, Jr.

U.S. Navy Lieutenant James J. Yoon

U.S. Marine Corps Commander Yuwynn E. Ho

U.S. Coast Guard Lieutenant Raphael J. Sadowitz

U.S. Air Force Captain Carl R. Chen

U.S. Air Force Staff Sergeant Kathleen V. Easton

Defense Intelligence Agency Chief Warrant Officer Vanderla L. Akaka

Congratulations to all the winners. The awards will be presented at the 31st National Leadership Training Program to be held from May 9-13, 2016 at the Doubletree by Hilton at the Entrance of Universal Studio Orlando, Florida.

Downloadable PDF here

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian Pacific American (APA) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright 2021 FAPAC • 12801 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA  22033 • P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184

Email Us  Join Us  Donate  Privacy Statement